castasebo.blogg.se

756 pro ii vs pro iii
756 pro ii vs pro iii








756 pro ii vs pro iii
  1. #756 pro ii vs pro iii manual
  2. #756 pro ii vs pro iii series

If your new review has not been Approved after several days you can assume that it was found to not be within the product review T's&C's shown below during screening. Before adding a new product use the "Search" tool on reviews Home page to determine if that product already exists in a category.Ĥ. The delay varies from minutes to a day or more.ģ. The delay is for new review screening and approval. There is a delay before newly submitted reviews are Approved and posted in eHam's reviews. eHam's Product Reviews are a database of personal opinions of amateur related products and services.Ģ. When the rig came out I looked hard at it but for $3000 I stuck with my Kenwood.Īgain it was gifted to me so will keep it but its the least favorite rig I ever had and I have had many high end rigs over the years.ġ.

756 pro ii vs pro iii

I do get good audio reports but so did I with even a HW -100. Others in these reviews have found the same thing. This is the first rig I have had that does not put out 100 watts. I have yet to be able to work CW using the SSB filter for copy. I like to work CW and the filters are terrible. I after 62 years in the hobby find the band scopes worthless.

756 pro ii vs pro iii

#756 pro ii vs pro iii manual

The manual is not really that clear in understanding the functions. Keep the manual handy to do minor things like set the clock.

#756 pro ii vs pro iii series

Icom did not support the 746 for very long and now the they are doing it with thePro series according to reviews. I had a IC-746 which was a really good rig until the finals blew. Let me say that I have a bad taste in my mouth with Icom.

756 pro ii vs pro iii

I sold my Kenwood 570 since I was expecting a super rig with the Pro. I got my Pro from a neighbor when he became a SK. But if you can find one at a decent price, BUY IT!!! The IC-756 ProII in my opinion is BETTER than the newer IC-7300 and many other radios. But this is definitely not a deal breaker. With a menu/numerical, I could simply set it to 15, 75, or whatever setting/power I needed. With a knob instead of a menu numerical setting, I have to test power out before transmitting into amp. I use different amps, and each requires a different amount of input RF power. Everything is basically on the front panel. My only complaint, but it's strictly a personal thing, is that I prefer a menu to change output power instead of a knob. Excellent mic audio with mic gain and Compression. make this one of the best receivers I've ever had. Isolates noise superbly and allows me to hear QSO's that my Yaesu loses in the noise. Couldn't be more please.įull power out 105+/- watts. I was able to get this one mint condition for $800. A ProII if you can find them is still around $1,000. New, the ProII and ProIII are close to $2,900. Unfortunately, customers are still very proud of their used IC-756's and the price. When first produced, it was one of the best radios on the market.










756 pro ii vs pro iii